Home > General > Gaming in Excel

Gaming in Excel

January 13, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Uno is a popular card game and I assume most of you would have played it at some point in your life. I too have this at home & have enjoyed playing it several times.

Few years back, I came across a new Uno game which is called Uno Spin.

UnoSpin

This game caught my attention. I started thinking on how to create this game at home. I already had the game cards with me & the only thing missing was the spin part of it.

I used Excel as a tool to develop the spin logic. Actually it turned out to be quite easy. Basically, we just need a random function [like RAND() or RANDBETWEEN()] to randomly choose out of 9 valid options and display it on the screen. I also, added couple of buttons for better UI. Here is the screen shot.

my uno

We played several games & had great fun. I also, created a mobile version of the file which can be played from Mobile QuickOffice application. You can download the source files by clicking on the following links

So, have you developed any games in Excel??

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

